The Trevor Project information provided by: the Greater Williamsburg Child Assessment Center


The Trevor Project offers accredited life-saving, life-affirming programs and services to LGBTQ youth that create safe, accepting and inclusive environments over the phone, online and through text.

Crisis Interventions

Trevor Lifeline - The only national 24/7 crisis intervention and suicide prevention lifeline for LGBTQ young people (ages 13-24), available at 1-866-488-7386.

TrevorChat - A free, confidential, secure instant messaging service for LGBTQ youth that provides live help from trained volunteer counselors, open daily from 3:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. PT.

TrevorText - A free, confidential, secure service in which LGBTQ young people can text a trained Trevor counselor for support and crisis intervention, available Thursdays and Fridays from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. PT at 202-304-1200.

Target Group:
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Questioning (LGBTQ) young people ages 13-24.

Record last updated: Oct 27 2017 6:54AM
Add To Favorites In PHR

Edit This Listing ยป

Phone Numbers

  • Trevor Life Line (24/7)
    1-866-488-7386.

Web Site

Other Topics That May Be Useful

  based on review(s)
Rate This Agency


 



Save Review   Cancel

All comments are subject to review. If it's decided that a comment is inappropriate then it will be deleted from the site.

User Reviews

 
Processing...


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions